

PROGRAMME

PUBLIC HEARING

Inquiry into Australia's Relationship with ASEAN

MONDAY, 22 SEPTEMBER 2008 11.00am – 1.00pm

11.00am Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Peter Woolcott – First Assistant Secretary, South-East Asia Division Mr Michael Mugliston – Head, Asia Trade Task Force Mr John Feakes – Assistant Secretary, Strategic Affairs Branch Ms Lynda Worthaisong – Director, ASEAN Regional Issues and East Timor Section Mr John Tilemann – Director, Strategic Policy Section, Strategic Affairs Branch, International Security Division Ms Susan Grace – Director, Counter Terrorism Policy Section

AusAID

Mr Richard Moore – Deputy Director-General, Asia Division Ms Deborah Fulton – Director, Policy and Global Environment Section Mr Craig Keating – Acting Director, East Asia Regional Section

Austrade

Mr Jim Enright – Manager, Government Relations Ms Sheila Lunter – Project Manager, International Liaison Unit, Southeast Asia, South Asia and the Pacific

1.00pm

Adjournment

Dr John Carter Inquiry Secretary September 2008

PARLIAMENT HOUSE CANBERRA ACT 2600